blisteringlydrunk

food amongst family and friends

Slow Roasted Tomatoes October 1, 2012

More idea than recipe, I have seen several mentions of this in magazines and on blogs, so when I found myself with an abundance of grape sized tomatoes from the garden I thought I would give this a shot. So far I have had them as the base of some really awesome pita/english muffin pizzas, as a side with a cheese board/charcuterie board, and just as a snack on baguette. I can’t wait to toss them with some fresh pasta and parmesan though.

 

Heat your oven to 300 and slice in half enough grape tomatoes to fill a 9×13 glass baking dish. Toss tomatoes with a little olive oil, salt and pepper and arrange cut side up, slightly overlapping. Bake for 2 hours. Let cool and freeze in ziploc bags to have on handy for however you choose to eat them.

 

Enjoy!

Ky

 

Leave a Reply

