blisteringlydrunk

food amongst family and friends

Parisienne Martini June 17, 2011

Filed under: Drinks — blisteringlydrunk @ 1:51 pm
Tags: , , ,

I’ve realized that I’m not so good at finding, cooking and posting new recipes.  In fact, I love what the other gals post so much on this blog, there just doesn’t seem any other reason to stray outside of it except out of sheer guilt.  However, I am not afraid to try new drinks.  Soooo, I thought I’d post my new favorite. 

The main flavour of this is Creme de Cassis from Cassis Monna  & Filles, a company on l’Île d’Orléans in Quebec that is owned by a friend of mine and her family.  Along with running a beautiful restaurant, they make fantastic liqueurs and I’ve always been at a bit of a loss as to what to do with the bottles I’ve received from her whenever we visit.  Well, besides the obvious of pouring it over, say, ice cream, here’s one option:

 Creme de cassis

The Parisienne

Parisienne

1 1/2 oz Vodka (I prefer Grey Goose; the better the vodka, the better the martini)
3/4 oz Vermouth
1/2 oz Creme de Cassis, or to taste

Add plenty of ice to your shaker, top with alcohol, shake, pour, enjoy!  Can be garnished with a lemon wedge.  Cheers!  Ren

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

